top of page

Connect

This is where you will find details of our cluster-wide projects, Communities of Practice (CoP), lead practitioners and supportive resources and links in these key areas.

CULTURAL SUPPORT
WELLBEING AND SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL SUPPORT
LEARNING AND BEHAVIOUR SPECIALIST SUPPORTS
Contact details for Lead Practitioners
Technology Supports
Professional Learning

Assistive Technology Support

Angelee Morrow - angeleem@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Julie Nugent - julien@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Database/Online Referral System Support

Angelee Morrow - angeleem@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Catherine Alpe - catherinea@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Barbara Hannant - barbarah@rtlbcluster8.ac

Workshops for SENCOs, LSCs, Teachers and Teacher Aides and Mentoring Coaching and Supervision

Catherine Alpe - catherinea@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Barbara Hannant - barbarah@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Chris Graham - chrisg@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Behaviour and Neuroscience PD

Jo Turner - jot@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Assessment & Access to Services
School Community Supports

Gateway Support

Intensive Wraparound Service Support and

Variety the Children's Charity

Chris Bush - chrisb@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Bilingual Assessment Support, Special Assessment Conditions (SAC) and Ongoing Resourcing Scheme (ORS) Support

Georgia Jensen-Procter - georgiajp@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Psychological Practice, Supervision and Assessment

Barbara Hannant - barbarah@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Learning Supports

Maths Community of Practice/Dyscalculia

Lilly Reynecke - lilr@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Maree Stenberg - marees@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Owen Robyns - owenr@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Foundational Skills Community of Practice

Maree Stenberg - marees@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Effective Literacy Community of Practice

Catherine Alpe - catherinea@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

School-wide Positive Behaviour for Learning

Jo Turner - jot@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Inclusive Practices CoP

Claire Murphy - clairem@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

 

Systemic Learning - Support Tiers

Barbara Hannant - barbarah@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Restorative Practice CoP

Georgia Jensen-Procter - georgiajp@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Project Management

Barbara Hannant - barbarah@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

Parenting CoP

Sandiyao Sebestian - sandis@rtlbcluster8.ac.nz

School Transitions

See contacts for Liaison RTLBS  

Refugee and Migrant Supports

Early Childhood Centre Liaison Support 

Multiagency Liaison

bottom of page